Division of Astrophysics, Cosmology and Gravitation,

Association of Asia Pacific Physical Societies

Welcome to Division of Astrophysics, Cosmology and Gravitation, Association of Asia Pacific Physical Societies.

AIP Representatives

  • Warrick Couch (Australian Astronomical Observatory)

    email: warrick.couch_at_aao.gov.au

  • Bruce Dawson (University of Adelaide)

    email: bruce.dawson_at_adelaide

  • Raymond Volkas (University of Melbourne)

    email: raymondv_at_unimelb.edu.au

  • Stuart Wyithe (University of Melbourne)


CPS located in Beijing Representatives

  • Rong-Gen Cai (Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

    email: cairg_at_itp.ac.cn

  • Yungui Gong (Huazhong University of Science and Technology)

    email: yggong_at_mail.hust.edu.cn

  • Xiao-Feng Wang (Tsinghua University)

    email: wang_xf_at_mail.tsinghua

  • Shuang-Nan Zhang (National Astronomy Observatory, Chinese Academy of Sciences & Institute of High Energy Physics,)


  • Zhong-Hong Zhu (Beijing Normal University,)

    email: zhuzh_at_bnu.edu.cn

JPS Representatives

  • Shu-ichiro Inutsuka (Nagoya University)

    email: inutsuka_at_nagoya-u.jp

  • Masaki Mori (Ritsumeikan University)

    email: morim_at_fc.ritsumei.ac.jp

  • Misao Sasaki (The University of Tokyo)

    email: misao.sasaki_at_ipmu.jp

  • Takahiro Tanaka (Kyoto University)


KPS Representatives

  • Kiwoon Choi (Institute for Basic Science)

    email: kchoi_at_ibs.re.kr

  • Gungwon Kang (Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information)

    email: gwkang_at_kisti.re.kr

  • Sang Pyo Kim (Kunsan National University)

    email: sangkim_at_kunsan.ac.kr

  • Sungwon Kim (Ewha Womans University)

    email: sungwon_at_ewha.ac.kr

PS located in Taipei Representatives

  • Pisin Chen (National Taiwan University)

    email: pisinchen_at_phys.ntu.edu.tw, [chen_at_slac.stanford.edu]

  • Chao-Qing Geng (National TsingHua University)

    email: geng_at_phys.nthu.edu.tw

  • Xiao-Gang He (National Taiwan University)

    email: hexg_at_phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Hoi-Lai Yu (Academia Sinica)

    email: hlyu_at_phys.sinica.edu.tw

Founding EXCO Officers of DACG

Misao Sasaki (Chair)

Kavli Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe
The University of Tokyo
5-1-5 Kashiwanoha, Kashiwa, Chiba 277-8583
phone: +81-(0)4-7136-6508
Fax: +81-(0)4-7136-4941
Email: misao.sasaki_at_ipmu.jp

Go back to top